Congress petitions Speaker on disqualification

Congress petitioned Assembly Speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar seeking disqualification of eight rebel Congress MLAs for defection on Thursday. Three days ago, the Congress had revived an old petition to disqualify two MLAs — Ramesh Jarkiholi and Mahesh Kumthalli. However, the party is yet to seek disqualification of three other rebel MLAs — Ramalinga Reddy, N. Nagaraju, and K. Sudhakar. A senior Congress leader said the petition will be moved to disqualify Mr. Nagaraju and Dr. Sudhakar, but not Ramalinga Reddy.

Source :

About ChinmayaIAS Academy - Current Affairs

Check Also


CONTEXT: Recently, an eight-member committee, appointed by the government for suggesting measures for effective implementation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Free Updates to Crack the Exam!
Subscribe to our Newsletter for free daily updates